contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

1013 8th Avenue
Seattle, WA, 98104
United States


The mission of Seattle Presbytery is to participate, in word and deed, in God’s transforming work through the Gospel of Jesus Christ: †by strengthening the witness and mission of our congregations and members and by building strong partnerships with each other and the larger Christian community.

Executive Board

Presbytery Executive Board (previously known as Coordinating Council) is composed of the Moderator, Vice Moderator, Past Moderator, four clergy members-at-large and four elder members-at-large. Presbytery staff have voice but not vote.

The executive board encourages the work of committees and ministry teams, recommends program priorities to the presbytery, considers and makes recommendations on bills and overtures presented to the presbytery, nominates persons to serve on the presbytery nominating committee and formulates the proposed docket for stated meetings of the presbytery.

2019 EB meeting dates: March 19, June 18, September 17, December 17.


You can email the executive board at

Loretta Pain, RE, Union, Executive Board Moderator
Jesse Mabanglo, TE, Lake City, Past Presbytery Moderator
Heidi Husted Armstrong, TE, Seattle First, Presbytery Moderator
Becki Barrett, TE, Overlake Park
J.P. Kang, TE, Japanese
Lina Thompson, TE, Lake Burien
Todd Petersen, RE, Woodland Park, Presbytery Vice Moderator
Dani Forbess, TE, Northminster
Brocc Synder, RE, Calvary
Hugo Torres, RE, Mercer Island
Jared Chase, RE, Madrona Grace


Presbytery Manual of Operations & Minutes

SeaPres Mission Grants

New Worshiping Communities Task Force